Our Leadership


Joan Serrano Laufer President
Michael Klein Vice President
Denny Kelk Vice President
Rita Hamburgh Vice President
Sara Silver Treasurer
Todd Rubinstein Associate Treasurer
Desma Holcomb Secretary


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets monthly to discuss and act upon synagogue business. The trustees greatly values questions, concerns and suggestions from synagogue members.  To contact a trustee you can contact the office, and your request will be forwarded.

Deb Canning
Andrew DaSilva
John Kelk
Fredy K. Seidel
Justin Shames
Laurie Slodounik
Navahjo Stoller
Kate Sussman
Jen Talansky
Amy Wittner
Hilary Zatz

Ex-Officio Board Members

Affliliate Representative
Former President Mark Hamburgh
Hebrew School Parent Association Matt Scherer
Sisterhood Diana Douglas, President



Committee Chair
Art Gallery Regina Gradess
By-Laws Tara Collins
Cemetery Navahjo Stoller
Andrew DaSilva
Chesed Hilary Zatz
Executive Joan Laufer
Finance Sara Silver
Fundraising and Grants Desma Holcomb
Sara Silver
Hebrew School Loren Christian
House Michael Klein
Licensing Andrew DaSilva
Membership Rita Hamburgh
Desma Holcomb
Personnel Paul Glassman
Program Susan Gellert
Publicity Justin Shames
Ritual Denny Kelk
Security Navi Stoller
Seder (vacant)
Social Action Kate Sussman
Amy Wittner
Tot Shabbat Jen Talansky

Back to top

Skip to content